Suburban Maryland Psychiatric Society

Chapter of the Washington Psychiatric Society, a District Branch of the American Psychiatric Association

(Serving Montgomery and Prince Georges Counties in Maryland, and the Washington, D.C. Metropolitan area)

Information for Maryland Psychiatrists
Licensure Requirements

CME Requirements: FAQ ​

Legislative and Advocacy Activities

Avoiding  Medication Pre-Authorizations by Using Maryland Law


Clinical Pearls


SMPS Officers for 2016-2018

President: Lou Ari Kopolow, M.D.,DLFAPA,ACP

Secretary-Treasurer: Jun Zhong , M.D.

Legislative Representative: Wes Harris, D.O.

Board Members:  Harold Eist, M.D,DLFAPA;  Roger Peele, M.D,DLFAPA;  Louise Postman,M.D., DLFAPA; Marilou Tablang-Jimenez, M.D;  Cynthia Turner-  Graham,M.D,.DFAPA


For more information, contact [email protected].